+7 (495) 545 06 09

+7 (495) 921 21 21

Отдел контроля качества:

+7 (915) 201 09 21

Cutler&Gross

From opticians to art lovers and creators of ideals: more than 40 years, the Company Cutler and Gross is a defining force in the international style, creating a subtle handmade frames for the most famous and influential people from the world of fashion, art and politics.

Aesthetics Cutler and Gross boasts a unique, self-restraint, intellectuality and originality. We focus our attention not only on design but also on the process, pushing the boundaries and possibilities of handmade - New this season pyramidal and dome-shaped frame mounts to polish the finished product manually. Design developed in London, his own production company in Italy. It is necessary to go through 42 steps, each of which takes a long time to create the perfect pair of sunglasses Cutler and Gross. The result - no external accessory brand attributes or excessive decoration, the only accessory that is an integral part of the modern wardrobe. Points Cutler and Gross have become as legendary as the celebrities who wear them from Mr. Chow to Madonna, from Elton John to Kate Moss.

Under the watchful eye of Chief Design Mary Wilkinson (Marie Wilkinson), which became the founders of the brand mentors in 1982, all that is available under the brand Cutler and Gross, created with impeccable integrity. Despite careful processing points, their design and every detail is clearly highlighted. The aesthetics of the brand belongs to the English tradition of modernist design, based on an eclectic fusion of several trends: from staging arthouse cinema and genre noir films to the "architectural" Vidal Sassoon haircuts of the 1960s, and a narrow circle of English eccentrics. On the creation of the latest collections of works influenced by Maurits Cornelis Escher and inspiring graphic lines of modern furniture mid-century.

And we succeed. The materials used are more than luxurious, every detail is created anew, from the new style swivel mounts to the frame specially designed glasses, exclusively manufactured for Cutler and Gross by Dalloz. Unique and meticulous layering overlay creates a contrasting color "flash" on the surface of the lens. The applied layers of pink and white gold to create an attractive moiré effect. For the first time the history of the brand metal was cut and processed in the same manner as the acetate fiber by applying the principles of Cutler and Gross to every aspect of the product range. View crisp and concise, as in «Classic» style intricate and geometrically precisely milled detail, to create a series which served as inspiration mirrored furniture Sticks & Mirrors Robert Hart.

Cutler&Gross

От оптиков до ценителей искусства и создателей идеалов: более 40 лет Компания Cutler and Gross является определяющей силой в международном стиле, создавая оправы тонкой ручной работы для самых известных и влиятельных людей из мира моды, искусства и политики.

Эстетика Cutler and Gross отличается уникальностью, сдержанностью, интеллектуальностью и своеобразием. Мы акцентируем особое внимание не только на дизайне, но и на процессе, раздвигая границы и возможности ручной работы — от новых в этом сезоне пирамидальных и куполовидных креплений оправы до полировки готового продукта вручную. Дизайн разрабатывается в Лондоне, собственное производство компании находится в Италии. Необходимо пройти 42 этапа, каждый из которых занимает много времени, чтобы создать идеальную пару очков Cutler and Gross.   Результат — аксессуар без внешних атрибутов бренда или чрезмерного декорирования, единственный аксессуар, который является неотъемлемой частью современного гардероба. Очки Cutler and Gross стали такими же легендарными, как и известные личности, которые их носят: от господина Чоу до Мадонны, от Элтона Джона до Кейт Мосс.

Под бдительным оком директора по дизайну Мэри Уилкинсон (Marie Wilkinson), наставниками которой стали основатели бренда в 1982 году, все, что выпускается под торговой маркой Cutler and Gross, создается с безупречной добросовестностью. Несмотря на тщательную обработку очков, их конструкция и каждая деталь явно выделяются. Эстетика бренда относится к английским традициям модернистского дизайна, опираясь на эклектическое слияние нескольких веяний: от мизансцен артхаусного кинематографа и жанра фильмов нуар до «архитектурных» стрижек Видал Сассуна 1960-х годов, а также узкого круга английских эксцентриков. На создание последних коллекций повлияли работы Маурица Корнелиса Эшера и вдохновляющая графика линий современной мебели середины столетия.

 

 

 

Компания Cutler and Gross постоянно находится в поиске возможностей для создания уникального продукта на каждой ступеньке производства новой коллекции. И у нас это получается. Используемые материалы более чем роскошны, каждая деталь создается заново, от нового стиля шарнирных креплений оправы до специально созданных стекол, эксклюзивно изготовленных для Cutler and Gross компанией Dalloz. Уникальная и скрупулезная техника послойного наложения создает контрастные цветовые «вспышки» на поверхности линзы. Нанесенные слои розового и белого золота создают привлекательный муаровый эффект. Впервые за историю существования бренда металл был разрезан и обработан так же, как ацетатное волокно, применяя принципы компании Cutler and Gross к каждому аспекту диапазона продукции. Вид свежий и лаконичный, как в стиле «Классика» замысловатая и геометрически точно отфрезерованная деталь, для создания которой послужила вдохновением серия зеркальной мебели Sticks & Mirrors Гарта Роберта.